Live Cricket Online
   Home      Lochana Imashi Birthday Celebrations
Lochana Imashi Birthday Celebrations
Lochana Imashi Surprise Birthday Party
Lochana Imashi Birthday Celebrations
 Red-hot Virat Kohli smashed an unbeaten half-century to break Chris Gayle's record for the most runs in a single Indian Premier League season.

Kohli, captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, has racked up 752 runs in 12 matches so far this year including three centuries and five 50s.

Kohli's 75-run blitz on Monday kept the Challengers' play-off hopes alive after they crushed the Kolkata Knight Riders by nine wickets.

The Indian batsman overtakes the powerful Gayle, who scored 733 runs in 15 matches in 2012, while Australia's Mike Hussey tallied the same figure in 17 games in 2013.

Kohli, who batted with an injured finger, stitched together a 115-run unbeaten stand with AB de Villiers (59).

Their partnership comes just two days after they recorded the highest partnership (229) in Twenty20 cricket history during the Challengers' match against the Gujarat Lions.

Team-mate Gayle, who also found form at Eden Gardens with a 31-ball 49, paid credit to the in-form duo.

"Those two guys are playing like Batman and Superman. They are in the form of their life," said the Jamaican.

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli eclipsed his team-mate Chris Gayle's record of 733 runs in a single IPL season during his match-winning knock of 75 not out off 51 balls in Match 48 of IPL 2016 against Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday.

Gayle's 733 runs in 14 innings came in 2012 edition which was equalled by Chennai Super Kings' Michael Hussey the following year.

Kohli's tally after 12 matches stands at 752 runs having earlier broken Robin Uthappa's record for most runs by an Indian batsman in a single season, striking during his knock of109 off 55 balls against Gujarat Lions in his previous match.

With that ton, he had also become the first batsman to hit three centuries in a single IPL.

Kohli went past Uthappa's tally of 660, which was achieved in 2014 by the KKR wicketkeeper-batsman.