Live Cricket Online
   Home      Anarkali hot
Sanga only Sri Lankan in CT13 team

Kumar Sangakkara was the only player from Sri Lanka named in the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 team of the tournament.

After featuring in four games in the tournament, Sangakkara finished as the third-highest run-scorer, making 222 runs at an average of 74. The classy left-hander helped his side's goal of reaching the semi-finals with a match-winning, unbeaten century in Sri Lanka's must-win group match against hosts England.

The CT13 team includes 5 Indian players Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, while Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been selected as the captain.

In addition, Jonathan Trott and James Anderson from England, Misbah-ul-Haq from Pakistan, Ryan McLaren from South Africa and Mitchell McClenaghan from New Zealand have been included in the team.

Joe Root from England has been named as the 12th man.